Augustine  lipp

percussionist

musicien_edited.jpg

After a Bachelor's degree at  Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne, Augustin Lipp's studies continued at the  HMDK  from Stuttgart. He is currently finishing his masters in performance, contemporary music and pedagogy with Klaus Dreher and Marta Klimasara. 

Fully convinced of the momentum taken by percussion in the world of music, he first perfected his skills as a soloist, his recitals giving him the chance to travel between Switzerland, France, Germany and Finland. This improvement then led him to extend his search for interdisciplinarity: his duet with the puppeteer Léa Duchmann for example, the  Lieder Abend  with Martin Egidi on the cello, or the song and dance evenings in the cafés of Stuttgart with the Dirty Degrees trio. 

These adventures have earned Augustin seventeen national and international prizes, including recently two special prizes in the semi-finals of the ARD competition in Munich 2019. He has also received financial support from the  Fritz Gerber Stiftung für begabte Junge Menschen  as well as  Lyra Stiftung, foundations based in Zürich.

Augustin lipp

percusionniste

musicien_edited.jpg

Après un Bachelor à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne, les études d’Augustin Lipp se poursuivent à la HMDK de Stuttgart. Il y finit actuellement ses masters en performance, musique contemporaine et pédagogie auprès de Klaus Dreher et Marta Klimasara. 

Pleinement convaincu de l’élan que prend la percussion dans le monde de la musique, il se perfectionne d’abord en tant que soliste, ses récitals lui donnant la chance de voyager entre la Suisse, la France, l’Allemagne ou la Finlande. Ce perfectionnement l’amène ensuite à étendre sa recherche d’interdisciplinarité: son duo avec la marionnettiste Léa Duchmann par exemple, les Lieder-Abend avec Martin Egidi au violoncelle, ou encore les soirées de chansons et danse dans les cafés de Stuttgart avec le trio Dirty Degrees. 

Ces aventures ont valu à Augustin dix-sept prix nationaux et internationaux, dont récemment deux prix spéciaux en demie-finale du concours de l’ARD de Münich 2019. Il a aussi reçu le soutien financier de la Fritz Gerber Stiftung für begabte Junge Menschen ainsi que la Lyra Stiftung, fondations basées à Zürich.