Nadia Lesaulnier

harpsichordist

Nadja%20Lesaulnier_edited.png

Young recognized musician, Nadja Lesaulnier arouses astonishment by her assertive musical character. We find both in his solo interpretations and in his continuo a subtle combination of virtuosity, elegance, humor and cantabile.
His maturity and his playing, both lively and structured, are regularly acclaimed, particularly during international competitions: 1st Prize at the International Schmelzer Competition in Melk chaired by G.Leonhardt; 2nd Prize at the Paola Bernardi International Competition in Bologna chaired by LFTagliavini; 2nd Prize at the International Jurow Competition in Cincinnati; 3 rd Prize of the JS Bach International Competition in Leipzig chaired by R.Hill.

Nadja Lesaulnier is chosen to be the harpsichordist of the European Union Baroque Orchestra - class of 2008 - conducted by LUMortensen, R.Goodman and E.Onofri.

Nadja Lesaulnier is the co-founder of several ensembles, notably the harpsichord duo "Le Petit Concert Baroque" and the early music ensemble "I Pizzicanti". Her dynamism, her ability to listen and her inventiveness in her continuo productions make her a very popular playing partner. She has recorded numerous programs for the Ambronay label, ORF Alte Musik, Les Chemins du Baroque....

Born in Aix-en-Provence (1986) Nadja studied harpsichord with P.Hantaï and E.Joyé in Paris before studying at the Escuola Superior de Musica de Catalunya with harpsichordist Béatrice Martin and violinist Manfredo Kraemer.
In 2003, Nadja joined the Schola Cantorum in Basel to study with JABötticher, A.Marcon, JBChristensen, A.Scholl, C.Banchini... She obtained her harpsichord soloist diploma and her Master's degree in basso continuo with congratulations. of the jury.

An enthusiastic co-repetiteur, Nadja is passionate about string instruments and singing, which led her to study the baroque violin herself with D.Plantier and S.Hoffmann, the viola, the cello and the baroque double bass. . In 2010, Nadja joined the Hochschule für Musik in Basel for a year of advanced training with JJDünki in pianoforte and modern piano.

Nadja Lesaulnier performs in numerous festivals in Europe (Vienna, Venice, Stuttgart, Utrecht, London...), in the USA (Philadelphia, Saint-Paul-MN, Vermillion ND...) and in Japan. She gladly teaches through private lessons, replacements and masterclasses. In 2020, she has the joy of opening a harpsichord class at the Ecole Jurassienne et Conservatoire de Musique

Site

Nadia Lesaulnier

Claveciniste

Nadja%20Lesaulnier_edited.png

Jeune musicienne reconnue, Nadja Lesaulnier suscite l'étonnement par son caractère musical affirmé. On retrouve aussi bien dans ses interprétations solistes que dans son continuo un al- liage subtil de virtuosité, d'élégance, d'humour et de cantabile.
Sa maturité et son jeu à la fois vivant et structuré sont régulièrement salués, notamment lors de concours internationaux : 1er Prix du Concours International Schmelzer de Melk présidé par G.Leonhardt ; 2ème Prix du Concours International Paola Bernardi de Bologne présidé par L.F.Tagliavini ; 2 ème Prix du Concours International Jurow de Cincinnati ; 3 ème Prix du Concours International J.S.Bach de Leipzig présidé par R.Hill.

Nadja Lesaulnier est choisie pour être la claveciniste de l'European Union Baroque Orchestra - promotion 2008 - dirigée par L.U.Mortensen, R.Goodman et E.Onofri.

Nadja Lesaulnier est co-fondatrice de plusieurs ensembles, notamment le duo de clavecin "Le Petit Concert Baroque" et l'ensemble de musique ancienne "I Pizzicanti". Son dynamisme, son écoute et son inventivité dans ses réalisations de continuo en font une partenaire de jeu très appréciée. Elle enregistre de nombreux programmes pour les label Ambronay, ORF Alte Musik, Les Chemins du Baroque....

Née à Aix-en-Provence (1986) Nadja étudie le clavecin avec P.Hantaï et E.Joyé à Paris avant de s'instruire à l'Escuola Superior de Musica de Catalunya auprès de la claveciniste Béatrice Martin et du violoniste Manfredo Kraemer.
En 2003, Nadja rejoint la Schola Cantorum de Bâle pour étudier avec J.A.Bötticher, A.Mar- con, J.B.Christensen, A.Scholl, C.Banchini... Elle y obtient son diplôme de soliste en clavecin et son Master de basse continue avec félicitations du jury.

Co-répétitrice enthousiaste, Nadja se passionne pour les instruments à cordes et pour le chant, ce qui la mène a étudier elle-même le violon baroque auprès de D.Plantier et S.Hoffmann, l'alto, le violoncelle et la contrebasse baroque. En 2010, Nadja intègre la Hochschule für Musik de Bâle pour une année de perfectionnement auprès de J.J.Dünki en pianoforte et piano moderne.

Nadja Lesaulnier se produit dans de nombreux festivals en Europe (Vienne, Venise, Stuttgart, Utrecht, Londres...), aux USA (Philadelphia, Saint-Paul-MN, Vermillion ND...) et au Japon. Elle enseigne volontiers à travers des cours privés, des remplacements et des masterclasses. En 2020, elle a la joie d’ouvrir une classe de clavecin à l’Ecole Jurassienne et Conservatoire de Musique

Site